The Cleveland Orchestra | Franz Welser-Möst

Int. Brucknerfest - english version
Freitag, 19:30, Great Hall

The second evening the Cleveland Orchestra focuses on Gustav Mahler’s 6th symphony. The first performance of the work in May 1906 in Essen was a full success, although critics had a different opinion due to the over-instrumentation. The gloomy tone led to the sobriquet Tragic, a name Mahler himself never confirmed. He predicted that his work will pose a riddle to its listeners.

GUSTAV MAHLER Symphony No. 6

Kindly supported by


In meinen Kalender eintragen

Preis: Euro 99,- / 78,- / 65,- / 47,- // Youth Card: 10,-